I am participating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon this year. I signed up for it without even knowing what to do as it just seemed like loads of fun.

5NbDIOS

It is being held on the 26th of April at 11pm for Australian Eastern Standard Time. The aim is to read as much as you possibly can for 24 hours! You also need to update your blog, goodreads, twitter etc. telling everybody things like, what you are reading at the moment, how many pages you are through this book, how much time you’ve spent reading and anything else really. YAY I”M SO EXCITED!

House Party Dance

I myself will not be staying up for 24 hours, but will try to stay up for as long as I possibly can. I will try to update every few hours if possible.  I mean I could probably pour milk all over myself to wake myself up:

owubzgE

I plan on finishing Razorhurst by Justine Larbalestier.

I was sent this for review and have only read a few pages. I will also be reading The Hunger Pains by Harvard Lampoon.

 

This will hopefully be a quick and comedic read for me, and if I have time I will be reading Writing Clementine by Kate Gordon because I also received this for review.

 

 

Let me know if you are participating, and if you are then maybe we can cheer each other on, and if you haven’t joined already… JOIN! It’s bound to be lots of fun and plus there are tons of prizes and such. So are you going to join?

0uDftR8

 

See you guys when the readathon starts!
bakis

For now I’ll leave you with a Jlaw gif!

pizza

